Our Governors

The Full Governing Body meet six times per year, one meeting per term, to discuss and plan strategically how to drive school improvement. The governing body consists of both church nominated (Foundation) and parent nominated (Parent) governors along with the Chair of Governors, Vice Chair of Governors the Headteacher and Teacher Governor:


Chair of Governors: John Shackleton

Vice-Chair of Governors: James Robbins (Foundation Governor)

Head Teacher: Ruth Walker-Green

Teacher Governor: Zea Marenghi-Smith

Foundation Governor: Neil Allen

Foundation Governor: Andrea Eustace

Foundation Governor: Jackie Hibbert

Foundation Governor: Rachel Jeffries

Foundation Governor: Gary Lowe

Parent Governor: Mandy Fairweather


The Curriculum, Standards and Safeguarding Committee and the Finance, Personnel and Premises Committee meet six times per year prior to the Full Governing Body meetings. 

Parents are welcome to contact the Governing body, via the School Office, at any time if they have an issue they would like to discuss or raise for Governors’ consideration. Our Governor Code of Conduct and further information regarding our governors can be found below.

Mrs R Walker-Green,
21 Jan 2015, 03:55
Mrs R Walker-Green,
26 Feb 2016, 03:27